Academic Affairs

Image title

Greetings!

I am excited that you have taken the time to look at Jarvis Christian College as a place you will consider for your higher education experience. Here at Jarvis Christian College we are dedicated to making sure that your academic experience is one that will prepare you to not only survive in the global community, but to thrive.

I ascribe to the thought that in Academic Affairs we are not only responsible for your intellectual growth, but we are responsible for making sure that you mature spiritually, socially, and culturally. You will find at Jarvis Christian College that we are concerned about your total person.

We have faculty who are committed to your personal growth and who set high standards for you to meet. We have no doubt, that students who choose Jarvis Christian College are up to the challenge of expanding their minds and spirits by “Thinking-Believing-Achieving.”

Looking to see you at Jarvis Christian College!



OUR STAFF


Glenell M. Lee-Pruitt, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

903-730-4890 x2105
gpruitt@jarvis.edu

Lisa Lang, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

903-730-4890 x2108
llang@jarvis.edu

Cleopatra Allen 

Assistant to the Provost/Director for Academic 

Initiatives

903-730-4890 x2106
callen@jarvis.edu

Janie Yale

Administrative Assistant

903-730-4890 x2105
jyale@jarvis.edu


Benson Kariuki, D.B.A.

Dean for the Business Department/Professor - Accounting

903-730-4890 x2115
bkariuki@jarvis.edu

Gregory Bosworth, Ph.D.

Dean, Arts and Sciences/Associate Professor - History

903-730-4890 x2154
gbosworth@jarvis.edu

Jan Duncan, Ph.D.

Dean, Department of Education/Associate Professor - Education

903-730-4890 x2107
jduncan@jarvis.edu

Dorothy Langley, Ed.D.

Dean of Adult and Continuing Education

903-730-4890 x2904
dlangley@jarvis.edu

Susana Ngwang

Director of Academic Advising

903-730-4890 x2301
sngwang@jarvis.edu

Autry Acrey

Historian/Curator of the College, Asst. Professor of History & FYE

903-730-4890 x2170
aacrey@jarvis.edu

Stacie White

QEP Assesment Coordinator/Lab Assistant

903-730-4890 x2314
swhite@jarvis.edu

Adrienne Wyatt

Director of Student Records/Registrar

(903) 730-4890 x2452
awyatt@jarvis.edu

Rodney Atkins

Director, OLIN Learning/Resource Center

903-730-4890 x2171
ratkins@jarvis.edu

Micheline Lambert-Gipson

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

903-730-4890 x2612
mlambert@jarvis.edu

Cheryl Kariuki, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor - Education/Director of the Honors Program

903-730-4890 x2130
ckariuki@jarvis.edu

Chestley Talley

Director of Career
Development Center

903-730-4890 x4040
ctalley@jarvis.edu






This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer. Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the baccalaureate degree. For information concerning regional accreditation, contact: Commission on Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, Telephone: 404-679-4500, Fax: 404-679-4558, www.sacscoc.org