Student Success Services

Image title

Mission

Aligned with the College mission statement, the Student Success Services (SSS) program seeks to prepare each student intellectually, socially, spiritually and personally to participate in and contribute to an ever changing technological society.

Purpose

SSS serves as the College’s academic support center, providing personalized and group services and resources to support all students in the teaching and learning aspect of the institution’s mission. Services offered in SSS include:

  • academic advising (for students with 0-30 credit hours)
  • coordination of the First-Year Experience (FYE) class
  • tutoring (face-to-face or online)
  • retention and engagement activities
  • computer, math, and writing laboratories
  • study room
  • administration of standardized tests
  • disability support services (DSS)

Although the academic advising services are specific to students with 30 semester hours or less, all other services are provided to the entire student body.


OUR STAFF



Susana Ngwang

Director of Academic Advising

903-730-4890 x2301
sngwang@jarvis.edu

Sonia Henson

Coordinator for Disability 

Services

903-730-4890 x2301
shenson@jarvis.edu

Jason Lewis

Assistant Director for 

Academic Advising

903-730-4890 x2307
jlewis@jarvis.edu

Jessica Marshall

Director for Student Success Services

903-730-4890 x
jmarshall@jarvis.edu

Derek Hollman

Athletic Advisor

903-730-4890
dhollman@jarvis.edu

Joyce Holt

Writing Lab Coordinator

903-730-4890
jholt@jarvis.edu

Math Lab Coordinator

Position Vacant


This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer. Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the baccalaureate degree. For information concerning regional accreditation, contact: Commission on Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, Telephone: 404-679-4500, Fax: 404-679-4558, www.sacscoc.org