arts and sciences


Gregory Bosworth

Dean of Arts and Sciences/Department Chair

903-730-4890 x2154
gbosworth@jarvis.edu

Glendora Carter

Professor - Chemistry 

Department Chair

903-730-4890 x2125
gcarter@jarvis.edu

Shakhawat Bhuiyan

Professor Biology

903-730-4890 x2121
sbhuiyan@jarvis.edu

John Johnson

Professor - Biology

903-730-4890 x2132
jjohnson@jarvis.edu

Lecia Robinson

Asst. Professor - Environmental Science/Biology

903-730-4890 x2138
lrobinson@jarvis.edu

Shaneka Simmons

Asst. Professor- Biology and Science Education

903-730-4890 x2140
ssimmons@jarvis.edu


This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer. Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the baccalaureate degree. For information concerning regional accreditation, contact: Commission on Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, Telephone: 404-679-4500, Fax: 404-679-4558, www.sacscoc.org