Support Jarvis Strong!

Board of Trustees

Jarvis Christian College Board of Trustees 2017-2018

The first Jarvis Christian College governing board was organized in 1929, and was called the Texas Advisory Board. Membership consisted of prominent members of the Christian Church, who advised the College on policy. In 1958, Jarvis Christian College began operation under the Board of Higher Education of the Disciples of Christ and the Board of Fundamental Education. The Creation of this eighteen-member board brought an end to the designation of Jarvis Christian College as a mission institution. The current structure was created in December 1974, to include representatives from the student body, the Jarvis Christian College/Southern Christian Institute National Alumni and Ex-Students Association, and the faculty. 


Mr. Torry L. Edwards, Chair

Mr. William F. Fisher, III, Vice Chair

Mr. Glenn R. Etienne, Treasurer

Vacant, Secretary


Ms. LeKetia L. Blair

Mr. Darryl Davis

Mr. Kenneth Gwyn

Mr. Luis Eduardo Viso

Mr. Donal Williams

Ms. Deborah Mitchell

Dr. Cheryl Kariuki

Ms. RaShon Thomas

Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Jarvis Christian College. To view PDFs, you may download Adobe Reader here.