Academic Affairs

Image title

Greetings!

I am excited that you have taken the time to look at Jarvis Christian University as a place you will consider for your higher education experience. Here at Jarvis Christian University we are dedicated to making sure that your academic experience is one that will prepare you to not only survive in the global community, but to thrive.

I ascribe to the thought that in Academic Affairs we are not only responsible for your intellectual growth, but we are responsible for making sure that you mature spiritually, socially, and culturally. You will find at Jarvis Christian University that we are concerned about your total person.

We have faculty who are committed to your personal growth and who set high standards for you to meet. We have no doubt, that students who choose Jarvis Christian University are up to the challenge of expanding their minds and spirits by “Thinking-Believing-Achieving.”

Looking to see you at Jarvis Christian University!


ONLINE COLLEGE CONSORTIUM

Through Acadeum, Jarvis Christian University now has the ability to offer a wide array of online courses.  Acadeum has established a consortium of like-minded accredited colleges and universities who have agreed to share their courses with Jarvis students.  To access a list of pre-approved courses, click here. This is a great opportunity for our students to complete coursework during the summer months.  All courses completed through this consortium are considered institutional credit and will impact the students' grade point average like any course completed at Jarvis Christian University.

To register for courses, click here. Students must establish an account using their Jarvis student email in order to begin the registration process. Please note that all course registration are dependent upon approval through the Office of the Registrar at Jarvis Christian University.  If you have any questions, please contact the Office of the Registrar at registrar@jarvis.edu or 903-730-4890 ext. 2452. 


OUR STAFF


Glenell M. Lee-Pruitt, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs & Professor of Social Work

903-730-4890 x2103
gpruitt@jarvis.edu

Cynthia Hester, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs & Assistant Professor of Business

903-730-4890 x2108
chester@jarvis.edu

Cleopatra Allen 

Assistant to the Provost/Director of Academic Initiatives/University Transformation Officer

903-730-4890 x2106
callen@jarvis.edu


Administrative Assistant

903-730-4890 x2105



Trenton McKay Judson, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, Humanities, Arts, Science, and Math

903-730-4890 x2131
tjudson@jarvis.edu

Dorothy Langley, Ed.D.

Dean of Adult & Continuing Education/Jarvis Renaissance

903-730-4890 x2904
dlangley@jarvis.edu

Benson Kariuki, DBA, CPA

Dean of Professional Studies

903-730-4890 x2115
bkariuki@jarvis.edu

Saliba Mukoro, Ph.D.

Dean of Graduate Studies & Professor of Criminal Justice

903-730-4890 x2503
smukoro@jarvis.edu

Carla Mott

Director of Upward Bound

(903) 730-4890 x2610
cmott@jarvis.edu

Denise Dinkens

Assistant Director of Upward Bound

(903) 730-4890 x2612
ddinkens@jarvis.edu



Sharday Ford

Administrative Support for Adult Education-Dallas

(903) 730-4890 x2959
sford@jarvis.edu



David Cowsert

Director of Online Learning & Training

(903) 730-4890 x2154
dcowsert@jarvis.edu

Christon Walker

Course Developer/Technician for Jarvis Online-Remote

(903) 730-4890 x4360
cwalker@jarvis.edu

Mavonee Jeffries

Director, Adult & Continuing Education

(903) 730-4890 x2955
mjeffries@jarvis.edu

Jarvis Christian University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Jarvis Christian University. To view PDFs, you may download Adobe Reader here.