arts and sciences


Dr. Yefer Suarez-Buitrago

Associate Professor of Physics and Mathematics

903-730-4890

ybuitrago@jarvis.edu


Dr. Glendora Carter

Professor of Chemistry &

Department Chair of Science and Math

903-730-4890 x2125
gcarter@jarvis.edu

Dr. Shakhawat Bhuiyan

Professor Biology

903-730-4890 x2121
sbhuiyan@jarvis.edu

Dr. Widodo Samyono

Associate Professor of Mathematics

903-730-4890

wsamyono@jarvis.edu


Dr. Paul Lee

Associate Professor of Music

903-730-4890

plee@jarvis.edu


Dr. Gerald Bieritz

Associate Professor- Music

903-730-4890 x2122
gbieritz@jarvis.edu

Miquel Arellano

Assistant Professor-Math

903-730-4890
marellano@jarvis.edu

Dr. Antoinesia Hollman

Assistant Professor - Biology

903-730-4890 x4001
ahollman@jarvis.edu 

Dr. Christine-Anne Hoff

Assistant Professor of English

903-730-4890

ahoff@jarvis.edu


Dr. Esther Obi

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

903-730-4890 x2104
eobi@jarvis.edu 



Dr. Shaneka Simmons

Assistant Professor of Biology

903-730-4890

ssimmons@jarvis.edu


Dr. Talia Sanders

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science/Science Education

903-730-4890 x2132

tsanders@jarvis.edu

Jarvis Christian University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Jarvis Christian University. To view PDFs, you may download Adobe Reader here.