arts and sciences


Gregory Bosworth

Dean of Arts and Sciences/Department Chair

903-730-4890 x2154
gbosworth@jarvis.edu

Glendora Carter

Professor - Chemistry 

Department Chair

903-730-4890 x2125
gcarter@jarvis.edu

Shakhawat Bhuiyan

Professor Biology

903-730-4890 x2121
sbhuiyan@jarvis.edu

John Johnson

Professor - Biology

903-730-4890 x2132
jjohnson@jarvis.edu

Lecia Robinson

Asst. Professor - Environmental Science/Biology

903-730-4890 x2138
lrobinson@jarvis.edu

Shaneka Simmons

Asst. Professor- Biology and Science Education

903-730-4890 x2140
ssimmons@jarvis.edu


Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Jarvis Christian College.